This is our annual call for expression of interest and call for nominations for these voted Executive Board positions; President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary, Director of Hockey Development, Coach Coordinator, Registrar, Ice Allocator, Referee-in-Chief, Division Director,  Risk Manager and Public Relations & Communications Manager.  If you would like to be nominated for an Executive Board position or have an expression of interest please send an email to by April 1, 2020.

Associate Board Member positions that are appointed are Division Coordinators: U7 (Initiation); U9(Novice); U11(Atom); U13(Peewee); U15(Bantam); U18(Midget); Equipment Manager; Tournament Director.   If you are interested in any of these Associate Board Member positions please email the

After serving as Treasurer of the SFHA for the past 3 Years Joyce Oates has decided to step down.  I want to thank Joyce for the countless hours she has spent collecting registration fees, paying all of our bills and ensuring our Financials are prepared timely and accurately.   Joyce has served in this role while also serving as a team manager on her daughter’s team as well as helping out with many other initiatives that the Falcons carry out.  Joyce’s commitment and dedication to the Falcons has been instrumental in allowing this association to grow and prosper over the past three years.  Thanks again Joyce for everything you have done for the Falcons.

The success of our organization is solely based on volunteers and we would love for you to get involved. If you would like more information about these roles feel free to reach out to us or find out more on our website under By-Laws and the Policy Manual.

During our AGM we will also be announcing the winners of our Year End Awards.

In Light of the current situation the voting of these positions will take place at our Virtual AGM April 8th, 7:00 PM. In order for us to plan for virtual meeting capacity and easily take a role call during the meeting, we ask that you register in advance through our SFHA 2021 AGM Registration Form.

Gary Mizuno